Skip to main content

Private Bills

Volume 183: debated on Thursday 30 January 1908

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

The Chairman of Ways and Means reported, That, in accordance with Standing Order 79, he had conferred with the Chairman of Committees of the House of Lords, for the purpose of determining in which House of Parliament the respective Private Bills should be first considered, and they had determined that the Bills contained in the following List should originate in the House of Lords, viz.:—

Aire and Calder Navigation.

Alliance and other Assurance and Insurance Companies.

Ammanford Urban District Council Water.

Argentine North-Eastern Railway.

Audenshaw and Saddleworth Urban District Councils.

Barry Railway.

Bognor Gas Light and Coke Company.

Bristol Corporation.

Bristol Docks.

Bristol Tramways.

Briton Ferry Urban District Council.

Camberwell and other Metropolitan Borough Councils (Superannuation).

Cardiff Railway.

Commercial Union Assurance Company.

Croydon and Southern Districts Tramways.

Crystal Palace Company.

Fine Art and General Insurance Company.

Fishguard and Rosslare Railways and Harbours.

Great Northern, Piccadilly, and Bromp-ton Railway.

Great Western Railway.

Great Western Railway (Superannuation Scheme).

Herne Bay Pier.

Highgate Hill Tramways.

Huddersfield Water.

Interoceanic Railway of Mexico.

Keighley Corporation.

King's College, London (Transfer).

Law Guarantee Trust and Accident, and United Legal Indemnity Insurance Societies.

Llanelly and Burry Port Water Board.

Llanelly Gas.

London and District Electricity Supply.

London and Windsor Motor Roads, Tramroads, and Tramways.

London, Brighton, and South Coast Railway.

London County Council (Tramways and Improvements).

London Electric Supply.

London Motor Roadways Approach.

London (Westminster and Kensington) Electric Supply Companies.

Magee Presbyterian College, Londonderry.

Malvern Hills.

Merthyr Tydfil Corporation.

Metropolitan District Railway.

Metropolitan Electric Tramways.

Monmouthshire County Council.

Northern Assurance Company.

Norwich Union Fire Insurance Society.

Pontypridd Water.

Ravensthorpe Urban District Council.

Rhymney and Aber Valleys Gas and Water.

Rhymney Railway.

Rochester Bridge.

St. Marylebone Borough Council (Superannuation).

Skegness Urban District Council.

South Wales Electrical Power Distribution.

Stratford-upon-Avon, Towcester, and Midland Junction, Evesham, Redditch, and Stratford-upon-Avon Junction, and East and West Junction Railways (Amalgamation).

Swansea Valley Gas.

Taff Vale Railway.

Thames River Steamboat Service Act (1904) Amendment.

Upton Town Hall.

Wath-upon-Dearne Urban District Council Gas.

West London, Barnes, and Richmond Tramways.