Skip to main content

Selection (Standing Committees)

Volume 155: debated on Wednesday 21 June 1922

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

Standing Committee C

Sir SAMUEL ROBERTS reported from the Committee of Selection; That they had added the following Ten Members to Standing Committee C (in respect of the Naval Discipline Bill [ Lords] and the

Wireless Telegraphy and Signalling Bill): Rear-Admiral Adair, Mr. Amery, Captain Viscount Curzon, Major Farquharson, Mr. John Guest, Mr. Kellaway, Dr. Murray, Sir Douglas Newton, Sir Henry Norman, and Mr. James Wilson.

Sir SAMUEL ROBERTS further reported from the Committee; That they had discharged the following Members from Standing Committee C (during the consideration of the Allotments Bill [ Lords]): Mr. Foot, Mr. Hayward, and Mr. Holmes; and had appointed in substitution: Mr. Acland, Mr. Newbould, and Mr. Trevelyan Thomson.

Reports to lie upon the Table.