Skip to main content

Gas Protocol

Volume 235: debated on Wednesday 26 February 1930

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.


asked the Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs which States have now ratified the Gas Protocol?

The answer is rather long, and I will, with the hon. Member's permission, circulate it in the OFFICIAL REPORT.

In view of the fact that the Soviet Government is not a member of the League of Nations, has the right hon. Gentleman taken any steps to ascertain their views on the matter?

No, I have not taken any steps, but that hardly arises out of the question on the Paper.

The folio-wing is the answer:

The following have either ratified or definitely acceded to the Geneva Gas Protocol:

  • The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.
  • Canada.
  • The Commonwealth of Australia.
  • New Zealand.
  • The Union of South Africa.
  • India.
  • Austria.
  • Belgium.
  • China.
  • Egypt.
  • Finland.
  • France.
  • Germany.
  • Italy.
  • Liberia.
  • Persia.
  • Poland.
  • Rumania.
  • Spain.
  • Union of Soviet Socialist Republics.
  • Turkey.
  • Venezuela.
  • Yugoslavia.