Skip to main content

Government Delegates

Volume 414: debated on Thursday 11 October 1945

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

Mr. Ness Edwards, M.P., Parliamentary Secretary, Ministry of Labour and National Service.

Mr. Guildhaume Myrddin Evans, C.B., Under-Secretary, Ministry of Labour and National Service, Member of the Governing Body of the International Labour Office.

Substitute Government Delegate and Adviser

Mr. Thomas Ingram Kynaston Lloyd, C.M.G., Assistant Under-Secretary of State, Colonial Office.


Mr. Robert Ritchie Bowman, C.B.E., Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Labour, Northern Ireland.

Mr. William Ewart Davis, Labour Attaché, British Embassy, Paris.

Mr. Bernard John Bycrott Ezard, Senior Legal Assistant, Ministry of Labour and National Service.

Mr. John Marcus Fleming, Economic Adviser, Economic Section of the Cabinet.

Mr. Archibald Arthur McDonald Gordon, Labour Attaché, British Embassy, Washington.

Mr. Caryll Archibald Grossmith, O.B.E., Principal, Colonial Office.

Mr. Joseph Edward Herbert, Chief Press Officer, Ministry of Labour and National Service.

Mr. Edwin Alan Hitchman, Principal Assistant Secretary, Ministry of Labour and National Service.

Mr. Idwel Glyndwr Jones, Labour Officer. Department of Labour, Gold Coast.

U Kyaw Min, I.C.S., Joint Secretary to the Government of Burma, Reconstruction Department.

Major Granville St. John Orde-Browne, C.M.G., O.B.E., Labour Adviser to the Secretary of State for the Colonies.

Mr. Herbert Moore Phillips, Assistant Secretary, Ministry of Labour, and National Service.

Miss Zoe Puxley, O.B.E., Assistant Secretary, Ministry of Health.

Mr. Godfrey Denne Rokeling, Assistant Secretary, Ministry of Education.

Miss Fanny Isabel Taylor, O.B.E., Senior Deputy Chief Inspector of Factories, Ministry of Labour and National Service.