Skip to main content

Member Expenses

Volume 416: debated on Thursday 29 November 1945

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

Select Committee on Members' Expenses to consist of Seventeen Members:

Lieut.-Commander Gurney Braithwaite, Mr. Callaghan, Mr. Cobb, Mr. Haydn Davies, Colonel Dodds-Parker, Professor Gruffydd, Lieut. -Colonel Sir Cuthbert Headlam, Lieut.-Commander Joynson-Hicks, Mr. Lang, Mr. Leslie, Mr. Lipson, Mr. McKinlay, Captain Charles Smith, Mr. Tom Smith, Major Symonds, Mrs. Wills and Earl Winterton to be Members of the Committee:

Committee to have power to send for persons, papers and records; to sit notwithstanding any Adjournment of the House; and to report from time to time:

Five to be the quorum.— [ Mr. R. J. Taylor.]