Skip to main content


Volume 437: debated on Thursday 22 May 1947

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

The Netherlands Government recognises the Government of the Republic of Indonesia as exercising the de facto authority over Java, Madura and Sumatra. The areas occupied by the Allied or Netherlands forces shall be included gradually, through mutual co-operation, in the republican territory. To this end the necessary measures shall at once be taken in order that this inclusion shall be completed, at the latest, on the date mentioned in article 12.