Skip to main content

Gas Consultative Councils (Chairmen)

Volume 465: debated on Thursday 19 May 1949

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Minister of Fuel and Power whether he will make an announcement about the Consultative Councils to be appointed under Section 9 of the Gas Act.

I am now able to announce the names of those I have appointed to serve as chairmen of the Consultative Councils to be set up under the Gas Act. These chairmen will of course be ex officio part-time members of the Area Board concerned.

  • Scotland—Mr. A. T. Morrison, C.B.E.
  • Northern—Alderman J. Hoy, B.E.M., J.P.
  • North Western—Councillor C. E. P. Stott.
  • North Eastern—Alderman W. Regan, J.P.
  • East Midlands—Alderman C. R. Bates, O.B.E., J.P.
  • West Midlands—Councillor W. H. Malcolm, J.P.
  • Wales—Alderman G. F. Hamer, C.B.E., J.P.
  • Eastern—Councillor R. Turner.
  • North Thames—Councillor E. Bayliss.
  • South Eastern—Councillor A. C. Warwick, J.P.
  • Southern—Alderman J. W. Moore.
  • South Western—Councillor A. W. Loveys.