Skip to main content

Local Government Manpower Committee, Scotland

Volume 465: debated on Wednesday 1 June 1949

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Secretary of State for Scotland if he will now give the names of the chairman and members of the Local Government Manpower Committee for Scotland.


  • Sir David Milne, K.C.B.—Scottish Office.


  • Sir John Mackay Thomson, C.B.—Scottish Education Department.
  • Sir George Henderson, K.B.E., C.B.—Department of Health for Scotland.
  • Mr. C. C. Cunningham, C.B., C.V.O.—Scottish Home Department.
  • Mr. J. R. Willis, M.C.—Ministry of Transport.
  • Mr. P. H. St. John Wilson—Ministry of Labour and National Service.
  • Mr. J. W. Foster—Treasury.
  • Provost Charles Minihan, Mr. Robert Adam, O.B.E., Provost George Fraser and Mr. John P. Morrison, O.B.E.—Convention of Royal Burghs.
  • Captain R. J. Thomson, D.L., Mr. J. Mann, C.B.E., Mr. J. E. S. Nisbet, Mr. J. MacBoyle—Association of County Councils in Scotland.
  • Lord Provost Sir A. H. A. Murray, O.B.E., Councillor Ernest Greenhill, Treasurer William Black, Treasurer G. R. McIntosh, C.B.E.—Association of Counties of Cities.

Joint Secretaries:

  • Mr. F. M. M. Gray—Scottish Office.
  • Miss A. C. Tennant—Treasury.