Skip to main content

Stations (Coverage)

Volume 477: debated on Wednesday 19 July 1950

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.


asked the Postmaster-General which areas of the country remain to be covered for television after the erection of the transmitter at Cardiff.

The areas planned to be covered by the low-power transmitters located at Tyneside, Southampton, Northern Ireland, Aberdeen and Plymouth. It is impossible to say which other areas will be left uncovered until some experience has been gained of the operation of the five high-power and the five low-power stations.