Skip to main content

Middle East Area

Volume 481: debated on Wednesday 29 November 1950

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.


asked the Secretary of State for Air the boundaries of the Middle East area for the purpose of the establishment of local civilian employees as civil servants under his Department.

The Middle East area for this purpose includes Egypt, Sudan, Aden, Kenya, Tripolitania, Cyprus, Jordan, Iraq, Persian Gulf stations and Mauripur.