Skip to main content

Slaughterhouses, Kent

Volume 531: debated on Wednesday 27 October 1954

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Minister of Food where slaughterhouses are now operating in Kent; and what further slaughterhouses are contemplated.

On the latest information available, there are public or licensed private slaughterhouses in the local authority districts in the county of Kent named below. It is not known whether all the private slaughterhouses are actually in use. The last part of the Question could only be answered by reference to all the separate local authorities in the county.

Local Authority districts in the county of Kent where there are public or private slaughterhouses.

  • Ashford Urban.
  • Bridge Blean Rural.
  • Canterbury County Borough.
  • Chatham Borough.
  • Chislehurst and Sidcup Urban.
  • Cranbrook Rural.
  • Dartford Rural.
  • Deal Borough.
  • East Ashford Rural.
  • Eastry Rural.
  • Elham Rural.
  • Erith Borough.
  • Faversham Borough.
  • Folkestone Borough.
  • Gillingham Borough.
  • Gravesend Borough.
  • Herne Bay Urban.
  • Hollingbourn Rural.
  • Hythe Borough.
  • Lydd Borough.
  • Maidstone Borough.
  • Maidstone Rural.
  • Mailing Rural.
  • Margate Borough.
  • New Romney Borough.
  • Orpington Urban.
  • Ramsgate Borough.
  • Rochester Borough.
  • Romney Marsh Rural.
  • Sandwich Borough.
  • Sevenoaks Urban.
  • Sevenoaks Rural.
  • Sittingbourne and Milton Urban.
  • Southborough Urban.
  • Strood Rural.
  • Swale Rural.
  • Tenterden Borough.
  • Tenterden Rural.
  • Tonbridge Rural.
  • Tunbridge Wells Borough.
  • West Ashford Rural.
  • Whitstable Urban.