Skip to main content

Historic Churches Preservation

Volume 828: debated on Tuesday 21 December 1971

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

Mr. Patrick Cormack, supported by Mr. Marcus Worsley, Mr. Edward Bishop, Mr. David Steel, Mr. Ernie Money, Mr. Anthony Blenkinsop, Dr. Tom Stuttaford, Mr. Ron Lewis, Mr. Norman St. JohnStevas, Mr. Greville Janner, Mr. Sydney Chapman, and Mr. Alexander Lyon, presented Bill to make further provision for the preservation of churches and other ecclesiastical buildings of historic and architectural importance and of the character of the area surrounding them; and the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time upon Friday, 24th March and to be printed. [Bill 58.]