Skip to main content

Conservation Areas (Sheffield)

Volume 885: debated on Wednesday 29 January 1975

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.


asked the Secretary of State for the Environment what are the nine conservation areas that have so far been designated in the Sheffield metropolitan district; and if he will place a copy of a map in the Library showing the exact boundary locations.

The nine conservation areas designated so far in the Sheffield metropolitan district are Beauchief Hall, Beauchief Abbey, Broomhall, Cathedral, Dore, Greenhill, Norton Hill, Ranmoor and Totley. I am sending the hon. Member a map which shows, on the basis of information provided by the city council, their locations. The designation plans, which are to a larger scale, are kept by the city council and may be inspected at its offices.