Skip to main content

Bill Presented

Volume 885: debated on Tuesday 4 February 1975

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

Disablement Commissioner Bill

Mr. Lewis Carter-Jones, supported by Mrs. Lynda Chalker, Mr. Ivor Clemitson, Mr. Ioan Evans, Mr. John Hannam, Mr. Neil Marten, Mr. Cyril Smith, Mr. Donald Stewart, and Mr. Dafydd Thomas, presented a Bill to increase the powers of the Secretary of State in respect of a local authority which is in default of its duties under the Chronically Sick and Disabled Persons Acts 1970: and the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time upon Friday 11th July, and to be printed. [Bill 72.]