Skip to main content

Medical Training Establishments

Volume 886: debated on Wednesday 12 February 1975

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Secretary of State for Defence if he will list the Service establishments at which specialist medical training is carried on.

Royal Navy

  • RN Hospital, Haslar.
  • RN Hospital, Plymouth.
  • Institute of Naval Medicine.
  • RN Air Medical School.
  • HMS "Nelson", RN Barracks, Portsmouth.
  • RN Hospital, Malta.
  • RN Hospital, Gibraltar.


  • Royal Herbert Hospital, Woolwich.
  • Cambridge Military Hospital, Aldershot.
  • Queen Alexandra's Military Hospital, Mill-bank.
  • Military Hospital, Tidworth.
  • Military Hospital, Catterick.
  • Military Hospital, Colchester.
  • Military Maternity Hospital, Woolwich.
  • Louise Margaret Maternity Hospital, Aldershot.
  • Royal Victoria Hospital, Netley.
  • Royal Army Medical College.
  • Army Medical Equipment Depot.
  • RAMC Training Centre.
  • British Military Hospitals:
    • Hong Kong.
    • Rinteln.
    • Munster.
    • Hannover.
    • Iserlohn.
    • Dhekelia.
    • Dharan.

Royal Air Force

  • Princess Mary's RAF Hospital, Halton.
  • Princess Alexandra's RAF Hospital, Wroughton.
  • RAF Hospital, Ely.
  • RAF Hospital, Cosford.
  • RAF Hospital, Nocton Hall.
  • RAF Institute of Pathology and Tropical Medicine.
  • RAF Institute of Health and Medical Training.
  • RAF Institute of Aviation Medicine.
  • RAF Brize Norton (Aeromedical Team Training).
  • RAF Hospital, Wegberg.
  • Princess Mary's RAF Hospital, Akrotiri.