Skip to main content

Eec Laws (Publication)

Volume 886: debated on Thursday 13 February 1975

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Attorney-General if he will name the 12 court centres he has selected to which he is distributing copies of the Official Journal of the EEC; and if he will name the other publications on EEC law which he considers are essential to the proper functioning of these centres.

The 12 court centres to which my noble and learned Friend has arranged for the supply of publications on EEC law are the Royal Courts of Justice, the Central Criminal Court, the Birmingham, Bristol, Cardiff, Exeter, Leeds, Liverpool, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Nottingham and Sheffield County Courts, and the Manchester Crown Court. In addition to the Official Journal, these centres have been supplied with the main Community Treaties, the Rules of Procedure of the Court of Justice, the Common Market Law Reports, the quarterly Common Market Law Review, and three basic textbooks.