Skip to main content

Advisory Council On The Penal System

Volume 888: debated on Wednesday 12 March 1975

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Secretary of State for the Home Department if he is now in a position to announce the reappointment of the Advisory Council on the Penal System and its membership.

Yes. I have reappointed the Advisory Council with the following membership:

  • The Rt. Hon. Sir Kenneth Younger, KBE (Chairman).
  • Professor Sir Arthur Armitage.
  • Mr. A. Bainton, CBE.
  • Mr. Louis Blom-Cooper, QC.
  • Mr. A. Goodson, QPM.
  • Mr. Derek Gladwin.
  • Mr. Milton Hargreaves.
  • His Honour Judge Hines, QC.
  • The Rt. Hon. the Earl Jellicoe, DSO, MC.
  • Mr. R. J. Lowry, QC.
  • The Lady Rothschild, MBE.
  • Mr. Hugh Sanders, OBE.
  • Dr. Peter Scott, CBE.
  • The Baroness Scrota of Hampstead.
  • Mr. W. R. Stirling.
  • Professor Nigel Walker.
  • The Hon. Mr. Justice Waller, OBE.
  • The Baroness Wootton of Abinger.