Skip to main content

Northern Region (Ministerial Appointments)

Volume 897: debated on Monday 4 August 1975

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Secretary of State for the Environment if he will list in the Official Report the boards, committees, and organisations in the Northern Region to which he has the power to make appointments.

The list is as follows:

  • Northern Economic Planning Council.
  • Northern Regional Sports Council.
  • Northern Area Archaeological Advisory Committee.
  • Northern Traffic Commissioners.
  • Northern Rent Assessment Panel.
  • Northumbrian Water Authority.
  • North Western Water Authority (in relation to Cumbria).
  • Northumberland National Park and Countryside Committee.
  • Lake District National Park Special Planning Board.
  • Aycliffe/Peterlee New Town Development Corporation.
  • Washington New Town Development Corporation.
  • Berwick Harbour Commission.
  • Port of Tyne Authority.
  • Tees and Hartlepool Port Authority.