Skip to main content

Sports Council

Volume 929: debated on Monday 4 April 1977

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Secretary of State for the Environment if he will list the members of the Sports Council at 1st April 1977.

The members of the Sports Council as at 1st April 1977 are as follows:

  • Chairman
  • Sir Robin Brook, CMG, OBE
  • Vice-Chairmen
  • Mr. J. I. Disley
  • Mr. B. P. Atha
  • Members
  • Miss E. Alexander, OBE
  • Mrs. E. Baker
  • Mr. J. Charlton
  • Mr. N. R. Collins
  • Mr. J. S. Edbrooke, OBE
  • Mr. G. Edwards
  • Mrs. M. A. Glen Haig, CBE
  • Mr. A. Hardaker, OBE
  • Mr. P. Heatly, CBE
  • Mr. W. J. Hicks
  • Mr. F. J. Hill, CBE
ChairmanVice-Chairman appointed by Minister of State for Sport and RecreationVice-Chairman elected by local authority representatives
NorthernJ. S. Calvert, T.D.J. Dunning.Councillor R. C. Baxter.
Yorkshire and Humberside.R. Hoyle, C.B.E., J.P.Professor J. A. Patmore.Councillor J. C. Cornwell.
North WestLord Pilkington.C. Muir.Councillor H. S. Armitage, O.B.E., J.P.
East MidlandsJ. Cattermole.Mrs. E. M. Tomlinson, J.P.Councillor J. Carr.
West MidlandsC. Cadbury, C.B.E.Vacant.Councillor Mrs. D. I. P. Gask, O.B.E., J.P.
EasternP. Wayre.Mrs. P. A. Bowen-West.Councillor J. H. Walker.
SouthernA. J. Sage, J.P.C. Hall.Councillor W. C. Carvosso.
South WesternN. R. Collins.G. Somerset.Councillor R. D. Cooper.
Greater London South East.Lord Selsdon.Vacant.Vacant.