Skip to main content


Volume 932: debated on Tuesday 24 May 1977

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Secretary of State for the Environment if he will list those firms of accountants that are now approved auditors under Section 164 of the Local Government Act 1972.

The names of the firms of accountants currently acting as approved auditors are set out below:

  • Appleby and Wood
  • Arthur Young McClelland & Moors
  • Armitage Norton (with associated firms)
  • Burne Phillips
  • Coopers & Lybrand
  • Deloitte
  • Jesolyne Layton-Bennett
  • Keens Shay Keens
  • Neville Russell
  • Larking & Gowen
  • Price Waterhouse
  • Robson Rhodes
  • Thomas McLintock.