Skip to main content

Resource Allocation Working Party

Volume 957: debated on Thursday 9 November 1978

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Secretary of State for Social Services if he will publish the membership and terms of reference of the advisory committee on the effect of the resource allocation working party on inner city policy, Official Report, column 335; and when it is expected to reach conclusions.

The terms of reference of the advisory group on resource allocation to which my hon. Friend referred on 2nd November are as follows:

"To consider detailed improvements in the methodology recommended by RAWP, as new data and the results of research studies become available; and to advise on any practicable and desirable changes which could improve the process of resource allocation for the hospital and community health services".
The group will give me advice from time to time as it reaches conclusions on matters within its remit.

The membership is:
  • NHS members
  • Mr P E Bathurst
    • Regional Works Officer—NW Thames RHA
  • Mr C Coombes
    • District Finance Officer—South-West Leicester (T) HD
  • Mr M J Fairey
    • Regional Administrator—NE Thames RHA
  • Dr J M Forsythe
    • Regional Medical Officer—South-East Thames RHA
  • Miss B Hall
    • Regional Nursing Officer—West Midlands RHA
  • Mr J C Minty
    • Area Treasurer—Kent AHA
  • Mrs Y Moores
    • Area Nursing Officer—Manchester AHA(T)
  • Mr J W Pearson
    • Regional Administrator—Mersey RHA
  • Dr H G Pledger
    • District Community Physician—Northampton HD
  • Mr M Sharpies
    • Area Treasurer—Tameside AHA
  • Mr A W Sharratt
    • Regional Treasurer—Yorkshire RHA
  • Mr M Slattery
    • Regional Statistician—Wessex RHA
  • Dr Enid Vincent
    • Specialist in Community Medicine—Merton, Sutton and Wandsworth AHA(T)
  • DHSS members
  • Mr R S King (Chairman)
  • Mr J I M Harris
  • Mr J H James
  • Miss C P W Lester
  • Mr R C Longfield
  • Dr A M S Mason
  • Mr R Smith