Skip to main content

West Midlands Economic Planning Council Membership: 1978

Volume 959: debated on Thursday 30 November 1978

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.


Joseph Pope, DSc, Ceng—Vice-Chancellor, University of Aston in Birmingham.

Miss E. A. Bache—Joint Managing Director, Bailey & Mackey Ltd., Birmingham.

Mr. R. J. Bailey, CBE—Managing Director, Royal Doulton Tableware Ltd.

Mr. D. Beavis, CBE—Formerly Chairman, West Midlands Gas.

Mr. A. P. Berry, MA, DPA, MBIM—Director, Coventry & District Engineering Employers' Association.

Councillor J. A. W. Bird—Leader, Wolverhampton Metropolitan District Council.

Councillor N. B. A. Bosworth, LLB—Leader, City of Birmingham Metropolitan District Council.

Councillor F. A. Cholerton, CBE—Leader, City of Stoke-on-Trent District Council.

Councillor J. H. G. Cotterell—Chairman, Hereford and Worcester County Council.

Mr. T. A. G. Davis, LLB, MBA—Association of Scientific, Technical and Managerial Staffs, Manager, British Leyland.

* Professor L. Fishman—Professor of Economics, Keele University.

Mr. T. S. Gamier, MA, MBIM—Managing Director, Kalamazoo Ltd.

Dr. I. F. Gibson—Economist, Member, Telford Development Corporation.

Mr. F. C. Graves, FRICS—Chartered Surveyor.

* Mr. D. Groves—Divisional Officer, Association of Scientific, Technical and Managerial Staffs.

* Councillor M. A. Hamrnon—Leader, Warwickshire County Council.

Sir Timothy Harford—Managing Director, Singer & Friedlander Ltd.

Councillor J. Haynes—Leader, Nuneaton District Council.

Councillor Sir Michael Higgs—Hereford and Worcester County Council.

Mr. P. C. Higgs—Amalgamated Union of Engineering Workers (Engineering Section). Convenor, Rolls Royce Ltd., Coventry.

Professor D. Hinton, FRIBA—Professor of Architecture, University of Aston in Birmingham. Chairman, Redditch Development Corporation.

Mr. R. Ireland, FCIS—Finance Director, Wolselsey-Hughes Ltd.

Mr. J. T. Lally, JP—President, Midlands Area, National Union of Mineworkers.

Mr. F. W. Leath, JP—Association of Professional, Executive, Clerical and Computer Staff.

Mrs. M. McQuillan, DSc—Formerly Special Projects Manager, Company Planning, Imperial Metal Industries.

Mr. J. C. Mason—Regional Secretary, General and Municipal Workers' Union.

Mr. B. Mathers—Regional Secretary, Transport and General Workers' Union.

Mr. D. Nendick—Bank of England Agent, Birmingham.

Mr. J. E. Owen—Managing Director and Chief Executive, Rubery Owen (Darlaston) Ltd.

Mr. L. V. Pike, MBE, JP—County Organiser, Worcestershire and Gloucestershire National Union of Agricultural and Allied Workers.

Mr. J. Pollard, ERD, TD—Formerly Divisional Manager, British Rail.

Councillor Dr. H. Roy—Sandwell Metropolitan District Council.

* Mr. S. B. Shuttleworth—Divisional Officer, National Union of Public Employees.

Councillor J. M. Taylor—Leader, West Midlands Metropolitan County Council.

Councillor A. G. Ward JP—Chairman, Staffordshire County Council.

Councillor E. C. J. Whittingham—Chairman, Salop County Council.

Mr. S. A. Williams—Formerly Member, Warwickshire County Council. Stress Engineer, Rolls Royce Ltd., Coventry.

Sir Stan Yapp—Formerly City of Birmingham District Council and West Midlands County Council.

* New Appointments.