Skip to main content

Pay Research Unit

Volume 973: debated on Wednesday 14 November 1979

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Minister for the Civil Service if he will publish in the Official Report the names, qualifications, and past and present employments of the current membership of the Pay Research Unit board.

The current membership of the Pay Research Unit board is as follows:

Chairman—The Right Hon. Lord Shepherd, P.C. Lord Privy Seal and Leader of the House of Lords 1974–76; Chairman, National Bus Company; Chairman, Medical Research Council.
Deputy Chairman—Sir Derek Rayner. Joint Managing Director, Marks and Spencer Limited since 1973.
Voting Members—Professor J. R. Crossley, Professor of Industrial Relations, Leeds University since 1970.
L. A. Mills. General Secretary, Banking Insurance and Finance Union since 1972. Baroness Pike. Member of Parliament for Melton 1956–74. Chairman, Women's Royal Voluntary Service since 1974.
Non-Voting Members—F. G. Burrett, C.B., Deputy Secretary, Civil Service Department. J. E. Pestell, Under-Secretary, Civil Service Department.
W. L. Kendall, Secretary General, Civil Service National Whitley Council: Staff Side.
B. A. Gillman, General Secretary, Society of Civil and Public Servants.
V. T. Morgan, Director, Civil Service Pay Research Unit.