Skip to main content

North Of Scotland Hydro-Electric Board (Membership)

Volume 973: debated on Wednesday 14 November 1979

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Secretary of State for Scotland if he will list the names of the members of the North of Scotland Hydro-Electric Board, along with the dates their appointments expire or fall to be renewed.

Member and Date of Expiry of Current Appointment

  • The Lord Kirkhill, JP—Chairman 31 December 1982.
  • Mr. K. R. Vernon, CBE—Deputy Chairman 31 December 1980.
  • Mr. D. R. Berridge—part-time member 31 March 1982.
  • Mr. I. S. Campbell—part-time member 31 December 1981.
  • Mr. D. D. S. Craib, CBE—part-time member 31 December 1979.
  • Mr. D. F. Hardie, CBE—part-time member 31 December 1979.

and Grampian regions in 1970, 1975, 1976, 1977 and 1978; and what is the number of successful applications involved.

Information on the various forms of regional aid is not available in the form requested and could not be provided without disproportionate cost.The number and value of offers of section 7 assistance, respectively, above and below £10,000 made in each of Tayside, Fife and Grampian regions in 1975, 1976, 1977 and 1978 were as set out below. The information relates to offers on which a first payment has been made.

  • Mrs. A. G. Keay—part-time member 31 December, 1981.
  • Mr. W. Kemp, MBE—part-time member 31 December 1980.
  • Mr. C. A. MacLeod—part-time member 31 December 1981.