Skip to main content

Defence Lands Committee

Volume 975: debated on Monday 10 December 1979

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Secretary of State for Defence if he will list those recommendations of the Defence Lands Committee which have not yet been implemented in full and which it is still intended to act upon.

It is still intended to implement the following recommendations of the Defence Lands Committee:Christchurch (Steamer Point), Dorset (p. 190 paragraph 5a).Dover/Folkestone Complex, Kent (p. 215 paragraph 18b).Cranwell, Lincolnshire (p. 228 paragraph 6).Otterburn, Northumberland (p. 244 paragraph 6e).Ollerton (Dukeries), Nottinghamshire (p. 250 paragraph 9).Wrekin, Shropshire (p. 258 paragraph 5).Yoxter, Somerset (p. 262 paragraph 5b).Orfordness, Suffolk (p. 272 paragraph 5).Kenley, Surrey (p. 278 paragraph 8c).Pershore, Hereford and Worcestershire (p. 303 paragraph 3).Manorbier, Dyfed (p. 354 paragraph 6d).Eastriggs, Dumfries (p. 361 paragraph 4).Rosneath, Dunbartonshire (p. 364 paragraph 3c).Edinburgh (Dreghorn and Castlelaw Hill), Midlothian (p. 375–6 paragraphs 24b, c, d, g. h and i).Dungiven, Co. Londonderry (p. 387 paragraph 5b).General recommendations Nos. 9, 10, 12, 14 and 15 on pages 5 and 6 of the report have been partially implemented but more work remains to be done.Page and paragraph numbers relate to the Defence Lands Committee's report.