Skip to main content

Crown Court Centres

Volume 979: debated on Monday 25 February 1980

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Attorney-General how many Crown Court centres there are in England and Wales.

The Courts Act 1971 provided for Crown Court business to be conducted at any place in England and Wales. The business of the court is conducted at 65 administrative centres and the court sits at 118 separate locations.