Skip to main content

Animal Experiments

Volume 981: debated on Friday 28 March 1980

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Secretary of State for the Home Department if he will announce the membership of the reconstituted Advisory Committee on Animal Experiments.

In addition to Mrs. Mary Warnock, whose appointment as chairman was announced by my right hon. Friend the Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food on 25 July 1979—[Vol. 971, c. 297]—the following have agreed to serve:

  • Lord Adrian, MD FRS
  • Professor D. E. Blackman, BA PhD FBPsS
  • Mr. J. Brice, MB BS FRCS
  • Dr. C. R. Coid, BSc FlBiol MRCVS
  • Professor the Rev. Canon Gordon R. Dunstan
  • Mr. T. G. Field-Fisher, TD MA QC
  • Dr. S. M. Jennett. PhD MD MB CLB MRCS
  • Lady Lloyd
  • Sir William D. M. Paton, CBE MA DM FRCP FFARCS FRS
  • Mr. N. Snodgrass BSc MRCVS
  • Dr. B. W. Straughan BSc PhD MB BS LRCP MRCS
One further member is to be appointed as soon as possible.The chairman has been appointed for five years and members for three years in their individual, and not representative, capacities.