Skip to main content

Diplomatic Representation

Volume 983: debated on Wednesday 23 April 1980

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Lord Privy Seal if he will list in the Official Report those countries with which Her Majesty's Government do not have diplomatic relations, indicating the reason for non-recognition.

Her Majesty's Government do not have diplomatic relations with the following States: Albania, Cambodia and Guatemala. Guatemala broke off relations with the United Kingdom. As for Cambodia the situation remains as set out in my right hon. Friend's speech of 6 December 1979.—[Vol. 975, c. 723.] The Albanian Government have not so far been prepared to discuss the resumption of relations before a resolution of the long-standing problem of the gold formerly belonging to the pre-war Bank of Albania.