Skip to main content

Falkland Islands (Journalists)

Volume 24: debated on Friday 21 May 1982

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Secretary of State for Defence if he will list those journalists attached to the task force and supporting ships, and the names of the organisations to which they are accredited.

There are 28 journalists, cameramen and photographers currently with the task force. This list is as follows:

  • J. Hands, ITN
  • M. Nicholson, ITN
  • R. Hammond, ITN
  • J. Martin, ITN
  • J. Jockell, BBC
  • B. Hanrahan, BBC
  • B Hesketh, BBC
  • R. Fox, BBC
  • R. Saville, PA
  • M. Cleaver, PA
  • A. McIlroy, The Daily Telegraph
  • C. Lawrence, Sunday Telegraph
  • J. Witherow, The Times
  • J. Shirley, The Sunday Times
  • P. Keel, The Guardian
  • G. Parry, The Guardian
  • T. Snow, The Sun
  • M. Seamark, Star
  • D. Norris, Daily Mail
  • R. McGowan, Daily Express
  • T. Smith, Daily Express
  • A. McQueen, Daily Mirror
  • K. Sabido, Independent Radio News
  • I. Bruce, Glasgow Herald
  • P. Bishop, The Observer
  • L. Dowd, Reuters
  • M. Hastings, Standard
  • D. Hudson, Yorkshire Post and Others