Skip to main content

Ec (Ad Hoc Committees)

Volume 76: debated on Monday 1 April 1985

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs if he will list in the OfficialReport the names and status of each of the representatives of Heads of Government of the European Economic Community who are members of each of the ad hoc committees established after the Fontainebleau meetings.

The members of the Ad Hoc Committee on Institutions (Dooge Committee) were listed in the answer given by my hon. Friend the Member for Mid-Sussex (Mr. Renton on 13 March to the right hon. Member for Strangford (Mr. Taylor). Members of the "People's Europe" Committee are:


Mr. Prosper Thuysbaert (Political Director, Ministry of Foreign Affairs)


Mr. Mailand Christiansen (Danish MP)


Mr. Max Gallo (Member of the European Parliament)


Mr. Hans Neusel (former State Secretary)


Mr. Yiannis Kranidiotis (Political Adviser to Minister of EC Affairs)


Mr. Eamon O'Tuathail (Assistant Secretary-General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs)


Mr. Pietro Adonnino (Lawyer and former Christian Democrat MEP) (Chairman)


Mr. Albert Hansen (Secretary-General of Council of Government)


Mr. Edmund Wellenstein (Diplomat)

United Kingdom

Mr. David Williamson (Cabinet Office)


Mr. Carlo Ripa di Meana