Skip to main content

Television Detector Vans

Volume 79: debated on Thursday 16 May 1985

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Secretary of State for the Home Department how many detector vans are used by the Post Office for the purpose of detecting those who have not paid their television licences in the Greater London area and in each of the six metropolitan counties.

The 22 detector vans are available for use throughout the country, though at any one time they may all be concentrated in a particular metropolitan or other area.