Skip to main content

Pensions (Reciprocal Arrangements)

Volume 81: debated on Tuesday 25 June 1985

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Secretary of State for Social Services if he will list the countries with which the United Kingdom has reciprocal arrangements for increasing retirement pensions for nationals living abroad.

These countries are:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bermuda
  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Federal Republic of Germany
  • France
  • Gibraltar
  • Greece
  • Guernsey
  • Irish Republic
  • Isle of Man
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Jamaica
  • Jersey
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • The Netherlands
  • Turkey
  • United States of America
  • Yugoslavia
Increases are also payable to pensioners living in Sark. This is by virtue of a separate provision in the Social Security Benefit (Persons Abroad) Regulations 1975.