Skip to main content

Enterprise Trusts And Agencies

Volume 82: debated on Monday 8 July 1985

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Secretary of State for Wales what information he has as to the location of all enterprise trusts or agencies which have been established in Wales and as to any plans for the creation of any new ones.

Twelve local enterprise trusts are currently operating in Wales at the following locations: Deeside, Delyn, Clwyd Fro (West Clwyd), Powys, Newport, Llanelli, West Glamorgan, Cardiff, Neath, Pembroke, Merthyr and Ogwr. There are currently plans to establish a local enterprise trust in the Rhymney Valley and to introduce the enterprise movement into the Cynon Valley.