Skip to main content

Green Currency Rates

Volume 113: debated on Friday 3 April 1987

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food how many differing green currency rates are operated throughout the entire European Economic Community.

There are 40 green rates currently applying in the 12 member states of the European Community; six in France, five in the United Kingdom, four in Spain, two in Belgium and Luxembourg and three in all other member states.

asked the Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food if he will list the different green pound rates operative in various agricultural commodities and each individual rate for each type of cereals and other crops listed under cropping in the annual review of agriculture White Paper for (a) Great Britain, (b) Northern Ireland and (c) the Republic of Ireland.

The green rates currently applying thoughout the United Kingdom and in Ireland are as follows:

United KingdomIreland
Beef and veal0·6681970·817756
Other livestock products0·635626
All arable products0·6269940·782478