Skip to main content

Northern Ireland Airports Ltd

Volume 115: debated on Tuesday 5 May 1987

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Secretary of State for Northern Ireland if he will list the members of Northern Ireland Airports Ltd., and the remaining periods for which each member has been appointed; whether members are required to declare any interests in firms appointed by the authority; and whether his approval was sought for the major changes in management at Aldergrove airport announced last week.

The information requested regarding the membership of the board of Northern Ireland Airports Ltd. is provided below. There is a requirement for members of the board to disclose their relevant commercial interests. Matters related to the management staff of the company are the responsibility of the board.

Name of directorDale of expiry of appointment
The Hon. H. O'Neill (Chairman)30 June 1989
Mr. R. L. Schierbeek30 June 1987
Mr. T. G. McLaughlin30 April 198
Mrs. E. I. Johnston30 June 1988
Mr. C. H. Martin30 June 1988
Mr. J. R. Gorman31 July 1988
Mr. J. Bluir31 October 1988