Skip to main content

Health Authorities

Volume 116: debated on Thursday 14 May 1987

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Secretary of State for Wales if he will publish in the Official Report(a) a list of the constituencies served by each district health authority and (b) a list of the health authorities serving each constituency.

The only parliamentary constituency in Wales served by two district health authorities is that of Ceredigion and Pembroke, North, which is divided between East Dyfed and Pembrokeshire district health authorities. Otherwise, constituencies are contained entirely within health authorities, as follows:

District Health Authority and Constituency


  • Alyn and Deeside
  • Clwyd North West
  • Clwyd South West
  • Delyn
  • Wrexham

East Dyfed

  • Carmarthen
  • Ceredigion and Pembroke North (part)
  • Llanelli


  • Blaenau Gwent
  • Islwyn
  • Monmouth
  • Newport East
  • Newport West
  • Torfaen


  • Caernarfon
  • Conwy
  • Meirionnydd Nant Conwy
  • Ynys MÔn

Mid Glamorgan

  • Bridgend
  • Caerphilly
  • Cynon Valley
  • Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney
  • Ogmore
  • Pontypridd
  • Rhondda


  • Ceredigion and Pembroke North (part)
  • Pembroke


  • Brecon and Radnor
  • Montgomery

South Glamorgan

  • Cardiff Central
  • Cardiff North
  • Cardiff South and Penarth
  • Cardiff West
  • Vale of Glamorgan

West Glamorgan

  • Aberavon
  • Gower
  • Neath
  • Swansea East
  • Swansea West