Skip to main content

Electricity Supply

Volume 116: debated on Friday 15 May 1987

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked the Secretary of State for Northern Ireland if he will list the organisations and individuals which made representations or which were consulted on the draft Electricity Supply (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Order.

The proposal for the draft Electricity Supply (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Order received the usual wide distribution for consultative purposes and the following organisations and individuals submitted comments:

  • Sir Reginald Eyre, MP
  • Mr. John Hume, MP
  • Mr. Jim Kilfedder, MP
  • Mrs. Anna McCurley, MP
  • The right hon. Bruce Milian, MP
  • The right hon. Alf Morris, MP
  • The hon. William Waldegrave, MP (on behalf of a constituent)
  • Mr. Sean Neeson (Alliance Party)
  • Federation of Unions Supplying Electricity
  • Mr John Lyons (General Secretary of Electrical Power Engineers Association)
  • Mr. John Anderson (Electrical power Engineers Association)
  • Northern Ireland Committee, Irish Congress of Trade
  • Unions
  • Northern Ireland Electricity
  • Northern Ireland Association of Citizen's Advice Bureaux
  • The General Consumer Council for Northern Ireland
  • Ulster Farmers Union
  • Belfast Solicitors Association
  • Belfast Law Centre
  • Women's Forum
  • Mr. Scott, Lisburn (private individual)
  • Law Society for Northern Ireland

asked the Secretary of State for Northern Ireland whether he will publish the public responses received to the draft Electricity Supply (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Order, or a summary of the reponses.