Skip to main content

Advisory Committees

Volume 124: debated on Friday 18 December 1987

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

To ask the Secretary of State for Energy if he will list in the Official Report the names of his advisory committees, together with an indication of those whose members are required to sign a declaration under, or who have otherwise had drawn to their attention, the provisions of section 2 of the Official Secrets Act.

My Departmental advisory bodies are:

  • The Advisory Council on Research and Development for Fuel and Power;
  • The Offshore Energy Technology Board;
  • The Offshore Industry Liaison Committee;
  • The Offshore Safety and Technology Board; and
  • The Renewable Energy Advisory Committee.
These bodies may generally be expected to have access to official information: where relevant, their members therefore either have their attention drawn to the provisions of the Official Secrets Act, or are asked to make an appropriate declaration.