Skip to main content

Leicestershire District Health Authority

Volume 128: debated on Wednesday 2 March 1988

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

To ask the Secretary of State for Social Services (1) if he will list the names and occupations of the members of the Leicestershire district health authority; and how many live in Leicestershire;(2) if he will list the names and occupations of members of Trent regional health authority, showing how many live in Leicestershire.

Information about members of the Leicestershire district health authority is not held centrally. They are appointed by Trent regional health authority and the appropriate local authorities. The hon. Member may therefore wish to seek this information from the chairman of Trent regional health authority.The information requested about members of the regional health authority, two of whom live in Leicestershire, is as follows, with the exception of details about occupation which we do not systematically update:

Trent Regional Health Authority


  • Mrs. J. Dady
  • Dr. R. A. A. R. Lawrence
  • Dr. P. F. J. Sewell
  • Dr. J. A. Birch
  • Mr. D. Brown
  • Professor R. E. Coupland
  • Professor R. Kilpatrick
  • Professor D. S. Monro
  • Mr. J. F. Pattison
  • Mrs. N. M. Collett
  • Councillor P. Gaul
  • Councillor A O'Brien
  • Mr. M. Varcoe
  • Mrs. J. Radford
  • Mr. M. F. Spungin
  • Mr. J. Thierry

At present there arc three vacancies.