Skip to main content

Departmental Buildings

Volume 129: debated on Thursday 10 March 1988

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

To ask the Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster if he will list the location and status of all buildings within his Department located in London, and the annual cost of rents, rates and maintenance of each.

I would refer my hon. Friend to the answer given on 3 March, by my hon. Friend the Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for the Environment. In the case of the Department of Trade and Industry, the Department occupies accommodation in 23 buildings in the London postal area, ranging from its main HQ building at 1–19 Victoria street, down to the small offices of the inner city task forces. The following list gives the name and location of these buildings.

Department of Trade and Industry Offices located in the London postal area
11–19 Victoria StreetSW1
210–18 Victoria StreetSW1
320 Victoria StreetSW1
4Kingsgate HouseSW1
5Ashdown HouseSW1
6Allington TowersSW1
729 Bressenden PlaceSW1
8Dean Bradley HouseSW1
9Ebury Bridge HouseSW1
10Millbank TowerSW1
11Minster HouseSW1
12State HouseWC1
13Drury LaneWC2
14Southampton BuildingsWC2
15Gavrelle HouseEC1
16Atlantic HouseEC1
17Companies HouseEC1
18Eileen HouseSE1
19Cornwall HouseSE1
20Waterloo Bridge HouseSE1
21Inner City Task Force—LondonEl
22Inner City Task Force—LondonSE15
23Inner City Task Force—LondonW10