Skip to main content

Foreign Nuclear, Chemical And Biological Bases (Prohibition)

Volume 131: debated on Wednesday 13 April 1988

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

Mr. Tony Benn, supported by Mr. Eric S. Heifer, Mr. Jeremy Corbyn, Ms. Dawn Primarolo, Mr. Dennis Skinner, Mr. Bob Clay, Mr. John Hughes, Mr. Harry Cohen, Mr. Bill Michie, Ms. Diane Abbott, Mr. Pat Wall and Mr. Dave Nellist, presented a Bill to prohibit by law the siting of nuclear, chemical and biological weapons under the ownership or control or joint control of foreign countries within the United Kingdom, the British Isles or British territorial waters or British airspace or bases; and for purposes connected therewith: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time tomorrow and to he printed. [Bill 138.]