Skip to main content

Irish Lights

Volume 163: debated on Monday 4 December 1989

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, pursuant to his reply of 29 November, how many commissioners there are in Irish Lights; who appoints the members of Irish Lights from Northern Ireland; and for what period of time they serve as commissioners.

The Commissioners of Irish Lights consist of 17 members (including those from Northern Ireland) who are appointed by the Irish Lights board for unlimited terms; and four ex-officio members, who are the Lord Mayor of Dublin and three nominees of Dublin city council and who hold office for the period of their nomination.