Skip to main content

District Health Authority Chairmen

Volume 170: debated on Friday 30 March 1990

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

To ask the Secretary of State for Health if he can now announce details of the outstanding appointments of district health authority chairmen from 1 April.

I have today announced the following appointments:

ChairmanDistrictTerm of Office
Mr. T. BenyonMilton Keynes2 years
Cllr. D. G. LloydShropshire2 years
Mr. F. S. CroninSunderland2 years
One appointment is still under consideration and I expect to make an announcement on this shortly.