Skip to main content

Potato Marketing Board

Volume 175: debated on Monday 2 July 1990

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

To ask the Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food if he will list the names of the members, and the organisations they represent, of the joint consultative committee of the Potato Marketing Board.

Membership of the committee is as follows:

Sir Michael Franklin KCB, CMGIndependent Chairman
Mrs. M. BarnettPMB Consumers Liaison Committee
Mrs. H. MillarNational Consumer Council
Mr. L. G. PriceRetail Fruit Trade Federation
Mr. R. MurdyBritish Retailers Association
Mr. R. NewboroughProduce Packaging and Marketing Association
Mr. J. McArthurScottish Potato Trades Association
Mr. K. G. AxworthyNational Federation of Fish Friers
Mr. T. CharlesworthPotato processors Association
Mr. C. M. A. McCarthy
Mr. C. W. LoginNational Joint Council of British Potato and Vegetable Merchants Association
Mr. R. PooleyFederation of Agriculture Co-operatives UK
Mr. J. ArbuckleNational Farmers Union of Scotland
Mr. D. J. T. PiccaverNational Farmers Union of England and Wales
Mr. J. H. Gittins
Mr. D. B. SinclairPotato Marketing Board
Mr. F. C. Newbold
Mr. C. A. Strawson

To ask the Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food if he will refer back to the Potato Marketing Board the proposed amendments to the existing potato marketing scheme.

No. The board's proposals were duly submitted to me after full consultation with the industry, and will be implemented soon.