Skip to main content

Protection Of Birds

Volume 175: debated on Tuesday 3 July 1990

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

To ask the Secretary of State for Scotland if he will list those areas of special protection for birds as well as those Ramsar sites and areas with dual designation for the protection of birds.

Special Protection Areas

  • Rhum
  • Priest Island
  • Laggan Peninsula
  • Firth of Forth Islands
  • Abernethy Forest
  • Handa Island
  • Ailsa Craig


  • Loch an Duin

Combined Special Protection Areas and Ramsar Sites

  • Loch Druidbeg
  • Loch of Skene
  • Loch Gye
  • Gruinart Flats
  • Glean Na Muice Duibhe (Duich Moss)
  • Bridgend Flats
  • Gladhouse Reservoir
  • Din-Moss-Hoselaw Loch
  • Fala Flow
  • Glac na Criche
  • Feur Lochairn