Skip to main content

Ec Foreign Affairs Council

Volume 176: debated on Wednesday 11 July 1990

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

To ask the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs to which extra-European territories European Communities Foreign Affairs Council decisions apply.

Responsibility for the Community's relations with third countries rests with the Foreign Affairs Council. Decisions of the Council applying to the territory of the Community apply to French overseas Departments, Martinique, French Guyana, Guadeloup and Reunion, and according to the precise proposal before the Council and the provisions of the EEC treaty can also apply to the dependent territories listed in part IV of the EEC treaty.