Skip to main content

Football Grounds

Volume 181: debated on Friday 30 November 1990

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

To ask the Secretary of State for the Environment which grounds used by clubs in the English football league are, according to the information available to him, owned by local authorities.

There is no comprehensive information available. I understand, however, that Halifax Town, Hartlepool United, Leeds United, Preston North End and Wolverhampton Wanderers are owned by local authorities.