Skip to main content

Energy Savings Trust

Volume 222: debated on Thursday 2 April 1992

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

To ask the Secretary of State for the Environment what local authority representation there is in the decision-making structures of the Energy Savings Trust.

There is no formal local or central government representation on the board of directors of the Energy Saving Trust. In addition to the chairman, Lord Moore, the trust's board consists of two representatives from British Gas, two from the regional electricity companies and four independent directors, who have been chosen for their wide knowledge and experience, which they bring to bear in developing and directing the trust.