Skip to main content

Entry Clearance Posts

Volume 229: debated on Thursday 22 July 1993

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

To ask the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs what posts have been designated for the purpose of receiving applications for entry clearance in (a) the states comprising the Indian sub-continent, (b) the states comprising the territories of the former Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia and (c) Morocco, Tunisia, Algeria, Egypt, Sudan, Ethiopia, Djibouti, Somalia and Kenya; and what are the categories of applications applicable in each location.

I am arranging to send the hon. Member a full list showing which diplomatic and consular posts accept which kinds of application for entry clearance.