Skip to main content

European Constituencies Committees

Volume 229: debated on Thursday 22 July 1993

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department if he will announce the membership of the European parliamentary constituencies committees for England and Wales.

I have appointed the following people to serve on the European parliamentary constituencies committees:

  • Chairman:
    • Miss Sheila Cameron, QC
  • Members:
    • Mr. David Macklin, CBE
    • Mr. Michael Lewer, QC
  • Chairman:
    • The Honourable Sir Malcolm Pill
  • Members:
    • Mr. Peter Davey, CBE
    • Mr. Murray McLaggan, JP, DL, MA
The appointments will be effective until February 1994.